CONTAINER HEADER
Calendar of Programs
Jesus says to us: 'Come away and rest a while.' It is the mission of our diocesan retreat center to provide a place for education, formation of parish leaders, and spiritual retreats. The following are opportunities to 'come away and rest a while!'
June 2017
Fri, Jun 23 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Jun 25 - 1pm
 
 

Jun 23-25, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
Sold Out
 
July 2017
Thu, Jul 6
11:15am - 12pm
 
 

This monthly celebration of our regular Daily Mass especially welcomes little children and their caregivers!...  This monthly program is especially designed to welcome small... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Jul 6
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

In the spirit of St. Ambrose, patron Saint of learning, join us on the first Tuesday of each month at 7pm as we discuss books from the great Christian Tradition...  “No one is... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Jul 6
7pm - 9pm
 
 

A special 12-week seminar and support group for people grieving the loss of someone close...  Each GriefShare session includes a video seminar and group discussion. A GriefShare... Read More 
 
 
 
Mon, Jul 10 - 9am
   through
Sat, Jul 15 - 1pm
 
 
Master Iconographer Theodore Papadopoulos
Learn from an expert iconographer from Greece and create your very own Icon to keep...  The Spiritual Life Center is excited to welcome master iconographer Theodore Papadopoulos for... Read More 
 
 
Only 1 spot available.
 
Tue, Jul 11
6pm - 10pm
 
 
Master Iconographer Theodore Papadopoulos
A one-evening course on the history of Iconography with a Master Iconographer...  Because the Center is blessed to welcome master iconographer Theodore Papadopoulos for a six-day... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Jul 13 - 6:30pm
   through
Sat, Jul 15 - 4pm
 
 

"Conversion and Conscience: Freedom, Will, and Truth in the Human Quest for Meaning"...  The Summer Symposium is an opportunity for presenters and participants to gather for prayer,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Jul 14 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Jul 16 - 1pm
 
 

Jul 14-16, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Jul 20
6:15pm - 8:30pm
 
 

Docentium is a monthly program designed to weave Catholicism and Culture together. New topic each month!...  The Mission of Docentium is: To form and equip disciples of Christ with... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Jul 20 - 7:30pm
   through
Sun, Jul 23 - 12pm
 
 

Do you desire liberty, peace and joy? Consider the way of Saint Bruno and the Carthusian Order as a manner of retreating…even for a few days. Discover God, or better yet, let God discover you!... Read More 
 
 
 
Sat, Jul 22
10am - 2pm
 
 

Have you done the Camino de Santiago? Do you plan to make this famous pilgrimage? This program is for you!...  This day of reflection is for pilgrims who have travelled the way of... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Jul 27
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 
Fr. Ken VanHaverbeke
Take three Thursday evenings to learn more about this great Saint!...  A three night series exploring St. Therese of Lisieux’s “little way” of sanctity. A manner... Read More 
 
 
 
Sat, Jul 29
9am - 4pm
 
 

This program is designed to give guidance to all people serving a role in a parish leadership group - pastoral councils, finance councils, stewardship councils and parish & school... Read More 
 
 
 
August 2017
Tue, Aug 1
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

In the spirit of St. Ambrose, patron Saint of learning, join us on the first Tuesday of each month at 7pm as we discuss books from the great Christian Tradition...  “No one is... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Aug 4
11:15am - 12pm
 
 

This monthly celebration of our regular Daily Mass especially welcomes little children and their caregivers!...  This monthly program is especially designed to welcome small... Read More 
 
 
 
Mon, Aug 7
4:30pm - 7pm
 
 

Holy Hour, Meal, and Presentation on the Priesthood...  Emmaus Evening for Priests of the Diocese of Wichita The Emmaus Evenings are a monthly opportunity for priests to gather for... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Aug 11 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Aug 13 - 1pm
 
 

Aug 11-13, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Aug 17
6:15pm - 8:30pm
 
 

Docentium is a monthly program designed to weave Catholicism and Culture together. New topic each month!...  The Mission of Docentium is: To form and equip disciples of Christ with... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Aug 18 - 7pm
   through
Sun, Aug 20 - 1pm
 
 

Fr. John Lanzrath presents this very popular silent retreat centered around Saint (Mother) Teresa...  “Speak Lord, for your servant is listening.” -- 1 Samuel... Read More 
 
 
 
Tue, Aug 22
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

Defending the Faith in the 21st Century - Vatican II: Continuity or Disruption? Examining the reception and interpretation of the Conciliar documents...  Apologizing isn’t... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Aug 25 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Aug 27 - 1pm
 
 

Aug 25-27, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
Mon, Aug 28
6pm - 8:30pm
 
 
Presented by Fr. Tom Hoisington
Join for an evening dinner and presentation on Saint Augustine...  At “Dinner with the Doctors”, participants will enjoy a delicious meal and pleasant conversation in... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Aug 30
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

Helping you find peace, power and passion after your divorce...  The Catholic’s DIVORCE SURVIVAL program is centered around twelve professionally mastered DVD shows featuring... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Aug 30
7pm - 9pm
 
 
Fr. Ken VanHaverbeke
Join us for this special 2-night class on decision making in our lives and how to learn God's will for us...  What shall we do? How can we know God’s will? We understand we... Read More 
 
 
 
September 2017
Sat, Sep 2
9am - 4pm
 
 

Join us for three Saturdays this Fall for this wonderful religious studies program!...  We are pleased to be beginning the second cohort of the Spiritual Life Center Theology... Read More 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 5
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

In the spirit of St. Ambrose, patron Saint of learning, join us on the first Tuesday of each month at 7pm as we discuss books from the great Christian Tradition...  “No one is... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Sep 7
6:15pm - 9pm
 
 

Enjoy a banquet dinner, a conference and quiet time with your significant other!...  This special program is designed specifically for Christian couples to enjoy an evening... Read More 
 
 
 
Mon, Sep 11
6:30pm - 9:30pm
 
 

A 4-Monday Marriage Enrichment Series...  This marriage enrichment program is for couples who want to make their relationship the best it can be. Our culture puts out many things... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Sep 13
7:20am - 9:30am
 
 
Panel Discussion with Local Wichita Business Leaders, Facilitated by Ed O'Malley of the KLC!
Quarterly Breakfast Event!...  Ed O'Malley, CEO and founder of the Kansas Leadership Center, will facilitate a panel discussion with three of Wichita's Catholic business leaders to... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Sep 13
12pm - 1pm
 
 

A 12-part program taht explores the first section of the Catechism. Meets every other Wednesday at noon...  This twelve-part program explores the first section of the Catechism of... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Sep 15 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Sep 17 - 1pm
 
 

Sep 15-17, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Sep 21
6:15pm - 8:30pm
 
 
presented by Fr. Jerome Spexarth
Docentium is a monthly program designed to weave Catholicism and Culture together. New topic each month!...  The Mission of Docentium is: To form and equip disciples of Christ with... Read More 
 
 
 
Tue, Sep 26
7pm - 9pm
 
 
Fr. Ken VanHaverbeke
The series will be presented on the evenings of Tuesday, Sept. 26, Wednesday, Sep. 27, and Thursday, Sept. 28...  As written in the preface to the Study Edition of the Interior... Read More 
 
 
 
October 2017
Tue, Oct 3
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

In the spirit of St. Ambrose, patron Saint of learning, join us on the first Tuesday of each month at 7pm as we discuss books from the great Christian Tradition...  “No one is... Read More 
 
 
 
Mon, Oct 9
7pm - 8:30pm
 
 

Spouses are invited to grow closer to each other and to God in this series!...  Make this Lent a meaningful one for your marriage! This marriage enrichment series will use the new... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Oct 12
7pm - 9pm
 
 

This evening program focuses on the diversities Thomas Merton lived in his life...  Thomas Merton is a man of diversities:  desiring to be alone, yet a universally known... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Oct 13 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Oct 15 - 1pm
 
 

Oct 13-15, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Oct 13 - 7pm
   through
Sun, Oct 15 - 11am
 
 

“Out here in the woods I can think of nothing except God, and it is not so much that I think of Him either. I am as aware of him as of the sun and the clouds and the blue sky and the thin cedar... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Oct 19
6:15pm - 8:30pm
 
 

Docentium is a monthly program designed to weave Catholicism and Culture together. New topic each month!...  The Mission of Docentium is: To form and equip disciples of Christ with... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Oct 25
7pm - 9pm
 
 
Fr. Ken VanHaverbeke
Join us for this evening presentation on practical tips and tricks on praying during Adoration...  A Holy Hour is an hour of time we dedicate to the Lord and ask him to bless with... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Oct 25
7:30pm - 8:30pm
 
 
Fr. Jim Weldon
Defending the Faith in the 21st Century...  Apologizing isn’t saying “I’m Sorry.” apologia or ἀπολογία... Read More 
 
 
 
Thu, Oct 26
7pm - 9pm
 
 

Enjoying the holidays after the death of a loved one can be agonizing. Let this program encourage you and give you some coping tips...  GriefShare: Surviving the Holidays is a... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Oct 27 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Oct 29 - 12pm
 
 
Fr. Ken VanHaverbeke
Spend a weekend retreat focuses on the Eucharist and Eucharistic Adoration...  “It is impossible in human terms to exaggerate the importance of being in adoration before the... Read More 
 
 
 
November 2017
Thu, Nov 2
9am - 11am
 
 

Enjoying the holidays after the death of a loved one can be agonizing. Let this program encourage you and give you some coping tips...  GriefShare: Surviving the Holidays is a... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Nov 3 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Nov 5 - 1pm
 
 

Nov 3-5, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Nov 10 - 7pm
   through
Sun, Nov 12 - 1pm
 
 
Leaders of the Pro Sanctity Movement
Saints make Saints... come learn about these three great women, their lives, and their spirituality...  Join us on retreat with these three great ladies!  Learn their secrets... Read More 
 
 
 
Sun, Nov 12 - 3pm
   through
Fri, Nov 17 - 1pm
 
 
Presented by Fr. Ken Van Haverbeke
Open to all Diocesan and Religious Preists...  A 6-Day, 5-Night Retreat beginning on Sunday, Nov. 12 - Friday, Nov.17. Each day includes Mass, Eucharistic Adoration, optional... Read More 
 
 
 
December 2017
Fri, Dec 1 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Dec 3 - 1pm
 
 

Dec 1-3, 2017...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Wed, Dec 6
7am - 9:30am
 
 

Quarterly Breakfast Event!...  The Catholic Assembly for Business is a ministry of the Catholic Diocese of Wichita - hosted by the Spiritual Life Center, designed to serve the... Read More 
 
 
 
Sun, Dec 31
9am - 4pm
 
 

Click on this program to pay your yearly dues for the Catholic Assembly for Business...  JOIN US! The Catholic Assembly for Business is a ministry of the Catholic Diocese of... Read More 
 
 
 
Sun, Dec 31
9am - 9:01am
 
 

Acquire a membership to our monthly Docentium program for a reduced rate and extra benefits!...  JOIN US! Join us on the third Thursday of every month at the Spiritual Life Center... Read More 
 
 
 
January 2018
Fri, Jan 12 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Jan 14 - 1pm
 
 

Jan 12-14, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
February 2018
Fri, Feb 2 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Feb 4 - 1pm
 
 

Feb 2-4, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Feb 23 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Feb 25 - 1pm
 
 

Feb 23-24, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
March 2018
Fri, Mar 9 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Mar 11 - 1pm
 
 

Mar 9-11, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Mar 23 - 7pm
   through
Sun, Mar 25 - 1pm
 
 

Join Bishop Carl A. Kemme for the annual Palm Sunday Retreat!...  The Center is honored to welcome our Bishop Carl Kemme to lead the annual Palm Sunday retreat. Retreatants will... Read More 
 
 
 
April 2018
Fri, Apr 6 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Apr 8 - 1pm
 
 

Apr 6-8, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Apr 20 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Apr 22 - 1pm
 
 

Apr 20-22, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
May 2018
Fri, May 4 - 6pm
   through
Sun, May 6 - 1pm
 
 

May 4-6, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, May 18 - 6pm
   through
Sun, May 20 - 1pm
 
 

May 18-20, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
June 2018
Fri, Jun 8 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Jun 10 - 1pm
 
 

Jun 8-10, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
Fri, Jun 22 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Jun 24 - 1pm
 
 

Jun 22-24, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
July 2018
Fri, Jul 13 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Jul 15 - 1pm
 
 

July 13-15, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
August 2018
Fri, Aug 24 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Aug 26 - 1pm
 
 

Aug 24-26, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
September 2018
Fri, Sep 21 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Sep 23 - 1pm
 
 

Sep 21-23, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
October 2018
Fri, Oct 12 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Oct 14 - 1pm
 
 

Oct 12-14, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the... Read More 
 
 
 
November 2018
Fri, Nov 2 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Nov 4 - 1pm
 
 

Nov. 2-4, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
December 2018
Fri, Dec 7 - 6pm
   through
Sun, Dec 9 - 1pm
 
 

Dec 7-8, 2018...  Catholic Engaged Encounter is a Catholic marriage preparation program for couples seeking the Sacrament of Marriage. It is a weekend program free of the tensions,... Read More 
 
 
 
RIGHT COLUMN.
Good place for a control!